This is the oldest place of worship in Rishikesh built by the Adi Guru in 12th century. The original temple was shattered by Tamur during his assault in 1398. However, a lot of significant things are well conserved till the day here. In the internal workroom, there is an icon of Lord Vishnu imprinted out of a solitary Saligram leave. There is as well a Shriyantra on the canopy. Current excavations have exposed more about the wealthy records of the temple. Old figurine, coin, mud containers and other things have been uncovered from the building of the temple.