Monuments

The oldest house in the township is first mentioned in the township records as having been the provost's house in 1324. It is probable that the vaulted doorway and the first-floor casement, both with Gothic niche-seats, date from that time. The restored Renaissance windows on the first floor are substantiation of renovations carried out in the early 16th C; the west extension, initially an open loggia, was added in the 18th C. The Baroque immaculate above the doorway is also from that period. The Zsolnay Collection and a assortment of works by the sculptor Amerigo Tot are attractively displayed in its gorgeous rooms.

Request Quotes for FREE!
Contact Details
2 + 1 =