To the south of the Odense Town Hall stands St Knud's Church, the minster of Odense. It is named after the Danish saint, Knud IV, who had himself established the edifice which was devoted to his name about 1100. After a further great fire Bishop Giscio made a start on a three-aisled replacement in the 13th C., but this in fact took approximately 200 years to complete. The current brick minster has a square tower with a spire above the west end of the main nave. A feature of the interior of this Gothic structure is the tomb below the church choir, with the tombs of King Knud and his brother Benedict as well as varied other kings and their consorts.