Hampton court is renowned for two things, its evade maze and the accounted sightings of several ghosts. It is also a former majestic palace positioned in southwest London and once echoed to the steps of King Henry VIII, who was accountable for much of its re-erect. It was the London home to the realm from around 1525 up until the time of George III in 1760. After wide-ranging re-establishment work, Queen Victoria inaugurated it to the public in 1838. The world famed labyrinth is predictable to have been erected between 1689 and 1695 for the extravagance of then monarch, William III of Orange.